Interview with Colby Black – Draculino’s main man

Well I have said it before but I am finally back in the game and back online.

I have been concentrating on getting my new job settled and making sure I make the right impact and that is now all going great and am enjoying myself even though it is a fair bit of travel.  I also managed to squeeze a wee break in to the south of France and all that along with settling a few other things has taken me away from the game I love and from this site.

So I thought that the opening of the new Forge and the Mendes Brothers Seminar would be a good time to kick start my ass into gear again.  Thus as of 23rd September 2011 I am have until December 30th 2011 to get from 23st 5lbs to a maximum of 21St and to prgress my BJJ in general.

I will also be tweeting from the ADCC weekend and writing an update when I get back so you can follow me @stewnorriss Here

Now to the main point of this article, I ran an interview some time ago with the legendary Draculino none of which would have been possible without both Justin and the Colby and I wanted to learn some more about Colby the man himself and also about his training.  In typically cool style he produced a video interview for me in two parts and here they are.  A genuinely interesting and certainly very good guy…

Interview Part 1
Interview Part 2

 

Leave a comment

Filed under BJJ, Black Belt, Draculino, forge, interview, mma

Leave a Reply

